75 / 57
      74 / 58
      71 / 48

      SEC 2012 Schedule released

      The Southeastern Conference released its updated 2012 conference football schedule on Wednesday, and the new 14-team format should be quite alright with the Georgia Bulldogs.

      UGA replaced a national championship contender with a conference newcomer.

      In the most significant change to the 2012 Georgia schedule, the Bulldogs will travel to face Missouri in their conference opener on Sept 8 instead of facing current number two team in the nation, the Alabama Crimson Tide.

      UGA will have to face the scorn of a true road game only four times during the entire year. The team will be on the road for games at Missouri, South Carolina, Kentucky, and Auburn.

      SEC Athletic Directors will meet after the 2012 season to formulate a scheduling system for 2013 and beyond.

      All conference games will be televised on one of the conference's television partners: CBS Sports, an ESPN platform, CSS or FS South.

      Here's the complete 2012 Georgia Football Schedule:

      GEORGIASept. 1: BUFFALOSept. 8: at MissouriSept. 15: FLORIDA ATLANTICSept. 22: VANDERBILTSept. 29: TENNESSEEOct. 6: at South CarolinaOct. 20: at KentuckyOct. 27: vs. Florida (Jacksonville)Nov. 3: OLE MISSNov. 10: at AuburnNov. 17: GEORGIA SOUTHERNNov. 24: GEORGIA TECHFor the rest of the SEC conference schedule, visit the SEC Digital Network.