Ga Department of Education announces Reward Schools

A list of "reward" schools has been released by the Georgia Department of Education, and there are no Dougherty County schools listed.

Reward schools are schools that displays the biggest acedmic gains by its students over the last three years.

Jacquelyn White, principal of North Mitchell County Elementary says she is proud of both her students and teachers for making the list this year.

"I am especially proud of how hard our teachers and staff work together. There isn't a child who comes in and feels isolated with just one classroom. All of our teachers take a hand in that, a role in that," says White.

Other area schools that made the list include Lee County High, Clay County Middle, and Miller County High.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off