Commissioners sworn in Monday

Commissioners are sworn in Monday, including newly appointed D3 Commissioner, Clinton Johnson. / Matt Prichard

Three county commissioners were sworn in Monday at the commission's first meeting of 2013. Gloria Gaines, Lamar Hudgins, and newly appointed District 3 commissioner, Clinton Johnson all took their oaths prior to the start of the meeting.

Family members from each of the commissioners gathered to take pictures of the event, with an overwhelming cheering section in attendance for Clinton Johnson.

Commissioner Gaines had reason to celebrate as well however, as not only was she reelected, but also appointed as Vice-Chairman for the 2013 year.

Stay connected to and the FOX 31 News at 10 for reaction from commissioners, plus much more.

Stay connected to as stories develop and the FOX 31 Newscast at 10 PM. Visit us on Facebook and Twitter to join in on the conversation and connect with FOX 31!