State special elections qualification ends

Polls will be open 7AM to 7 PM on January 8th, 2013. / File

Three Georgia state congressional seats had their qualifing end at noon on Wednesday.

The three seats include State Senate District 21 (held in portions of Cherokee/Fulton Counties), State House District 21 (held in a portion of Cherokee County) and State Senate District 11 (held in Colquitt, Decatur, Early, Grady, Miller, Seminole, and portions of Mitchell/Thomas Counties.

The special elections will be held on January 8th, 2013.

Stay connected to as stories develop and the FOX 31 Newscast at 10 PM. Visit us on Facebook and Twitter to join in on the conversation and connect with FOX 31!